Jonathan Neeley
Jonathan Neeley Podcast
Narrated: How the fruits get made
4
0:00
-5:02

Narrated: How the fruits get made

Audio version of my most recent writing
4

I thought I’d try sharing a recording of my most recent piece, The fruits. You can listen by clicking the “Play” button above.

I know some people prefer books on tape and podcasts over reading. If that’s you, I hope this makes connecting with my work that much easier.

Beyond that, there’s certainly another artistic dimension to reading a piece of work aloud, and I think it’d be fun to add it to the creative mix. Inflection, cadence, pronunciation… these invite choices that I think are just as intriguing as the words themselves.

Please let me let me know what you think, either of the new format or the substance of the recording.

Much love,

Jonathan

4 Comments
Jonathan Neeley
Jonathan Neeley Podcast
This is where I post audio versions of my written posts.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jonathan Neeley